Weekeend Update

Just some pics from this week

 

"What's 0 kilometers in miles?"

 

We ate on location at “The Office” studio.

 

Big thanks to Maddy for the signed picture after the game Saturday.

 

 

I’ve started writing what could become something a bit more than a short story in the recent weeks, I’m almost 30 pages in which shatters every record for anything I’ve ever done.  You can check out the first three chapters here —> the-plague-ch-1-3.  Leave a comment or send me an email about how much you hated it.

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekeend Update

  1. I liked the story. You should finish it out. It would be interesting to see where you go. It’s not normally my kind of reading, but you have a great way of writing. If you ever want someone to go through and help with editing it. Let me know. For it being the way it is you’ve done really really well on how to put it together, stay on what you want and seems like you’re seeing where it’s going to go. Keep it up. Oh and I love the picture of you and Maddy. It’s too adorable for words. I hope you frame it. You’re an amazing hockey player and you’ve come a long way Taylor. Can’t wait to see what you do in everything. See you at the playoffs. Good luck.
    Rhianna

  2. Laura K says:

    Absolutely didn’t hate it… In fact, it left me wanting to know what happens! Even more than wanting to keep reading, the chapters you have now gave me anxiety, similar to the reaction I get when I watch The Walking Dead… So good job there!!!! There were a handful of edits that I would have made; however, other than that, it was nicely written. I think you have the start to a pretty damn good story. 🙂

  3. Samantha Kemper says:

    I like it. Other than some general mistakes like 1st person/3rd person issues, its really good quality writing. I’m looking forward to reading the next three chapters. As a fellow writer, I encourage you to finish it. I’ve never finished anything that I’ve started writing, which is probably bad. Good luck!

  4. Emily Pace says:

    Okay, so I just finished reading your story about the deadzone and I LOVED it! I seriously felt like I was reading a book that had been published! You should totally keep writing, it’s so awesome! It really is an inspiration for me to start writing more often! (: Anyways, just thought I would let you know how talented you are!!! Oh and you should finish the story cause now I’m hooked 😀

  5. Cindy says:

    I am glad to see that you appreciated the picture that Maddy worked so hard signing her name for you! She is absolutely adorable! Well done!!

  6. rudikins says:

    Hey Taylor – I enjoyed reading what you’ve written so far. I’ve read a lot of YA/fantasy/sci-fi novels lately and I think you’re on the right track. I was able to get a good sense of place and character from the very beginning, that’s impressive writing. The motivation for your character’s actions also seems logical. I wouldn’t worry too much about editorial issues in the early stages of your project. The most important thing, and this will sound cliche, but – just. keep. writing. This is the same advice I give myself as I try to finally finish the first draft of my novel – something that’s always been on my bucket list. Good luck to you in this endeavor.

    Good luck to you in the playoffs as well! You’ve been one of my favorite Hawks for the past couple seasons. I always enjoy watching a defensive-minded forward in action. Go Get Em!!

Leave a Reply

