I Guess I Have Many Leather-Bound Books

One of the few setbacks of being playing hockey at this level is the fact that the games don’t end until pretty late.  Mix that in with a healthy dosage of residual adrenaline and greasy, post-game Applebee’s food and you’d find yourself up at all hours of the night too.

Well, three days into the year and it’s turning out to be a pretty good one.  Clearly, my Grandpa George, after a long going dispute with the Big Man about how the other guy was a “Cornwinder,” got the job as my guardian angel.  I must say though, it’s kind of an exhausting pace that’s been set so far.  To add to the kayaking craziness of New Years Day, I managed to bury the OT goal against Moose Jaw last night.  Dizzying.  I’ll be honest, showing humility has been a bit of a challenge.  Hopefully, the unwarranted “celebrity” status will blow over.  In the meantime…

 

Evidently I’m more likable now.

Goodnight,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Guess I Have Many Leather-Bound Books

  1. Lana says:

    Aristotle is credited with noting, “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” So, my conclusion, you have a habit of being heroic. How is THAT for a post OT win assessment? Keep up the good work. What next for you? I’ll keep an eye out for the Bat signal.

Leave a Reply

