Midweek day off, might as well get some writing in.

Up until today, I had figured my body was normally shaped, more specifically my torso.  My arms are where they should be, neck, head, shoulders, everything checks out.  Yet somehow, when I go buying for dress clothes, I might as well be searching for three-armed shirts.  My particular neck to arm length ratio must calculate out to 23 or 666 or something because I found a whopping ten shirts in the entire mall that matched my measurements.  Ten shirts, that averaged out to like one shirt a store.  It was discouraging to say the least, because I don’t really like loitering around a mall.  I start to build up unbelievable malice toward people with the most minute flaws.  In short, I just become an awful person, my parents and friends can attest to this.  So, less time spent in the mall is better.  Moving on.

Went to Sears and got myself a jacket.  Upon exiting the store I realized that the breezeways between the shops were pretty cold so I ditched the large paper bag and put on the recently purchased jacket.  I’ve never received so many awkward looks in my life.  As I rained blows down on the unnecessarily large brown bag,  I felt like an accomplice in a crime.  

Lastly, over the last few days I’ve found myself rendering myself giddy at the thought of some of the happenings on I’ve experienced.  Somehow, I’ve justified an attempt at stand-up comedy.  Currently a work in process.

 

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Plus, stand-up comedians get all the ladies. For example, Dane Cook. Do you really think he’d be as popular if he wasn’t funny? No. He looks like a poor man’s off-brand version of Ryan Reynolds. And then there’s Rosie O’Donnell; he’s a total stud.

Leave a Reply

