Winning

I’m not going to lie, I’m a big fan of winning.  Not the Charlie Sheen ‘winning’ but just just going out there (insert random sports cliche) and winning.  I crave any battle or challenge, so much in fact that this year my motto is “Be Good at Everything,” sure it’ may sound a bit primitive but it’s actually made for some interesting endeavors.  If you want me to try being good at something, let me know.  Now, if an opportunity presents itself for me to, perhaps, increase my odds I’ll usually stack them in my favor.  That being said, during my daily romping of the Aztecs during a spirited game of “Sid Meier’s Civilization” I had no sympathy.  Learn how to build F-15’s then come talk to me.

"AMERICA!!!"

Speaking of clever segues, I’ve made a few attempts at getting onto the video blogging train.  It’s a tad challenging because I’m pretty sure I can write  better than I can talk.  The umm’s and awkward pauses usually don’t make it into the final draft of these posts.  That being said, I’ll probably throw one up over the next couple days just as a test video. I’ve just been watching this over and over.

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP

 

P.S.  Today’s shades are “Nanner’s Yellow”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winning

  1. shallwemosh says:

    I tried video blogging this summer. It was really awkward editing them, so I never ended up posting any. Haha. Good luck!

  2. Bill says:

    From the Top-Ten interesting facts about Thomas Jefferson:

    “Despite his skills at writing and conversation, Jefferson was never a very competent public speaker. When he had to speak publicly, he frequently mumbled and spoke in an inaudible voice that made it very difficult for people to hear him. That’s not to say that his speeches were not well written and meaningful. He just wasn’t able to give them in front of crowds. John Adams once said, ‘During the whole time I sat with him in Congress, I never heard him utter three sentences together.’”

    Of course, Jefferson would probably have no chance of being elected US president today. For many sad reasons.

    Personally I used to dread public speaking, but as my job ended up doing lots of it, I just pushed myself through it, and eventually became okay, occasionally even quite good.

    I say give video blogging a go. However, if it’s anything like public speaking it helps to be prepared; have some script to generally follow, even if you don’t have the exact words worked out.

Leave a Reply

