The Shallow End of the Gene Pool

Portland never ceases to amaze me, just this evening on the way out to meet my billets for dinner I saw a single jogger.  The jogger was sporting bare feet, a headband, and the greatest pair of mutton chops I’ve seen this side of the border.  What set the bar even higher was that the guy had put on a perfectly good set of knee-high socks and was so committed to running bare feet that he’d cut off the feet, leaving a pair of very classy shin warmers.  Thank you.

Speaking of questionable people, I just took in the first episode of Jersey Shore.  Now, there’s nothing funnier than watching an extra greasy episode of the shore with a few of the boys:  SETH SWENSON, BRAYDEN LOW, AND ADAM SMITH. The more I watched, the more I realized one thing.  If you had a pitcher of degenerate juice, this is the little metal can of concentrate you buy from the grocery store.  Honestly, the shock and awe tactics have worn off for me.  You can only see people acting obnoxiously dumb so many times before it just gets obnoxious.  Thankfully, there’s been a new influx of dumb in my life.  Shark week.

“It was at that point that I decided to kiss the shark.”

Pretty much sums it up.

Best. Week. Ever.

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Shallow End of the Gene Pool

  1. You say potato, I say neighbor. Deep down everyone in Portland wants to look like Bill Walton circa 1977. The knee high socks are classic though. Didn’t see that coming.

  2. Anonymous says:

    http://waytoomuchportland.tumblr.com/

    if they don’t believe you back in BC (how could they?) – show ’em that link

    -Chad

Leave a Reply

