Hockey > Oral Hygiene

If you’re friends with me on Facebook you’ll already know that this morning I was surprised to find that my presence was requried at the local dental office.  Anyone who has ever gone to a Dentist appointment knows that you use the last couple days before to get your teeth up to that “cavity free” shape.  Tragically, I was given a window of about five to ten minutes.  So I did the best I could.

A couple times I found myself asking, “If you’re gonna ask me about my thoughts on the Cauncks chances… do it before you stick all your fingers into my mouth.”  And it’s true, the moment they immobilize your mouth is the moment they want to learn more about you.  I’ve got nothing against dentists, it’s just something I’ve noticed.  I am a fan of the blue light sealing/bonding procedure they use for fillings.  It’s like a mini rave in my mouth but with a bunch of white guys standing in place.

Long story short, I can’t feel my face for the next few hours… and I wish my appointments were more like this.

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hockey > Oral Hygiene

  1. Gina Acosta says:

    Taylor, Taylor, Taylor!! First off, you are a gifted and superb writer. Really! And, at times, you are fricken hilarious!! This was funny enough on its own rite, but when I saw the picture of you with the dental dam…I lost it! Was laughing so loudly my daughter had to come see what had me cracking up!!
    You are a great hockey player as well, but I’m absolutely certain if hockey became a part of your past for some reason, you’d have a great probability of being a successful writer!!

    Looking forward to more of your blogs!
    Gina

Leave a Reply

