Another Game For Milos!!!

The Canucks are going to the Stanley Cup Finals.

Evidently, BC wins at sports, except soccer, but that doesn’t really count.  The only thing that counts right now is getting the chance to drink from that big shiny cup.  I journeyed to downtown Vancouver this week for work and there were a lot of people walking around.  Understandably it was close to lunchtime, but I still can’t imagine the utter chaos and actual riots  that would feasibly go down upon their potential victory.  There’s a scene in “Bruce Almighty” where all of Buffalo is going insane from the various miracles, one of which being the Sabre’s victory.  I wouldn’t be surprised if the same thing happens (might be interesting considering I’m planning on being there.)  Anyways.

Tried my hand at tennis yesterday, I’m not very good.  Probably due to the fact that the most I’ve ever played was “Mario Tennis” on the N64.  Turns out, it’s a bit different.  It wasn’t all bad as my buddy was equally as experienced as I was.  We both decided to try it out after an inspiring Seinfeld episode.

Stay Thirsty My Friends,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

