Out of the Frying Pan…

I have reinforced my respect for the working class.  As much as you can say that bussing 12+ hours every once in a while is a grind, working eight hours a day will do just as much damage.  I’m not complaining, my work keeps me as far away from a cubicle as I ever hope to be.  Wednesday I trekked all the way to Furry Creek, a small town on the historic Sea-to-Sky highway.  It was an hour and a half drive and during it I realized something.

Vancouver wins at nature.

I do love getting the chance to work in the sunshine every once in a while.  I’ve even gotten my annual base burn out of the way.  The only setback being the majority of my torso was left out so I’m in the middle of this tan/pale delay on certain parts of my body.  For now, I’ll stick with putting sunscreen on the already dark spots and hoping for the best with everything else.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

