The Road: Day 44

Back at the Ol’ Mirabeau Hotel in Spoke,

I’m a little disappointed that we’re not flying back and forth until after game five of the series.  I had fantasized about a large charter jet with WHL painted on the side which would take us anywhere we want.  That being said, I really had no idea about what to expect coming into the finals.  It’s been an extremely exciting time for the team and myself.  It’s been great to see our effort during the year pay off.

It’s dinner time, I’ll update the blog when we get back.

Hello again folks, just got back from bowling with the guys.  Seven teams of four with the total team score determining the champion.  It’s the first time we’ve had a team event that didn’t consist of going to the movies.  Now, on the team we have a very wide range of players’ abilities at the lanes.  Some guys go bowling a few times a month and other guys, like myself, see bowling as that Wii Sports game that’s not Tennis.  That being said, I managed to hold my own with the guys, and our team came second by a mere eight points at the end of the night.

Also, the next story is finished, so, same deal if you want in.

All For Now,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Road: Day 44

  1. Stuart says:

    I”d love to read the next chapter of the story. As for the series, I can’t say I’m impressed with either the officials of the Everett Silvertips.. I mean Kootenay Ice. After seeing Saturday’s game, two things come to mind…
    1) The Hawks not only earned the respect of 10,947 in the building, but the overwhelming throng of fans that watched on TV in North America.
    2) They say paybacks a b—- and it will be come games 3 & 4. Hawks have them on their heels and i say GREAT JOB!!

  2. Erin Durst says:

    I’d read the story.

    As for the reffing it was not good. I know that there were some calls that were missed on both sides and I know there were calls that were made that were kind of a joke. Obviously more of the latter on that particular night.

    But as my husband said, when you leave the building after each game saying “wow, the officiating was really bad tonight,” you have to kind of come to the realization that what we see every night is the baseline quality of officiating in this league.

Leave a Reply

