The Road: Day 16

“This is definitely a playoff team. There’s no question about that. It’s just a matter of how much we want it” – Peter Bondra

Game Day.  Puck drops at five o’clock for game two.  Our road trip starts tonight as well.  We’ll be driving part of the way to Kelowna to cut down on total bus time.  I think it’s time to bring out the white dress shoes.

not pictured: style

The shoes were a Christmas gift from my family.  They were part joke after we had seen them in public and laughed about them the rest of the day.  On a more serious note, I wielded the shoes during our teams 10 game winning streak earlier in the year.  Here’s hoping they bring that kind of luck in the playoffs

White power.  The shoes reign supreme once again.  We played a solid game tonight, I’m glad that our efforts were rewarded.  I’m cramped beyond comfort right now, so I’ll leave you with this.  Stay thirsty my friends.

All For Now,

TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Road: Day 16

  1. A fan says:

    We’ll be at the game. A lot of people we know are going so maybe the stands will be closer to full (I think the higher playoff ticket prices have hindered attendance). Play hard, we’re cheering for you guys and don’t think the fans don’t notice when a member of the other team picks on some of the smaller Winterhawks and then refuses to look taller opponents in the eye.

    I always respected Steve Yzerman and Joe Sakic but it takes more than wearing that number to make someone a class player I guess. And I’m not talking about Johansen.

  2. Megan says:

    Love it. The shoes might be the trick. ;0)

  3. ashley says:

    I agree. The white shoes are blaaaa. Good luck tonight.

  4. mom says:

    they weren’t a joke 🙂

  5. bonghit1 says:

    white power lol good quote hahaha

  6. Stuart says:

    Nice shoes! Ready for some action up North. Great rebound from Thursday, despite the refs, we won. So glad you and the team are winning the war and getting back to what makes this team successful!

    GO HAWKS!!!

  7. Erin Durst says:

    OK, you guys played well and I thought really made a good physical statement. In exchange for what you have given us the fans tonight, if you send me your short story on facebook I’ll give you an awesome critique in return.

    Final note on tonight’s game. I realize that many people don’t fully understand how icing works in hockey, but I didn’t really think that the WHL would hire those people to officiate their games for them.

Leave a Reply

