The Road: Day 14

“The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta, held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous.” – V from “V For Vendetta”

V being one of my favorite protagonists of all time, and the movie itself cracking the top five in my ‘Best Action’ category.

An update.  My battle against Dayle and Dougetta (now confirmed female) wages on daily.  The two of them have seemed to come to develop a mutual hate for me.  Understandable my morning and evening commute take me four feet from their nest, so a little hostility can be anticipated.  Last night I had to peruse my options so as to avoid conflict with the two.  I ended up charging at them with a wheelbarrow.

Dayle, clearly the male, has recently started hissing violently at me every time I look at him.  It’s clear the only option I have is to start marking my territory to show him who the alpha male is.

Pictured: hellspawn

If anyone’s interested, I put some words together in a short story.  In my opinion it’s sloppy at best, but I tend to be a harsh critic of myself.  Anyways, if you want in, send me a message with your email address.  All I ask is for an honest opinion.

All For Now,
TP

Can someone tell grandma that I turned on the TV and “Days of our Lives” was on, it made me think of her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Road: Day 14

  1. ashley says:

    That’s cool you live on a houseboat here in Portland. I like your stories. You should take the refs and hurl them at the hissing geese. Give Dale and Dougetta something to snack on.

  2. Steve W says:

    Goose tastes delicious. There’s your solution.

  3. mom says:

    send me your short story……you know Dayle is a female name, but I think Dougetta is perfect 🙂

  4. Stuart says:

    Would love to read the stories, rough or otherwise, I’m sure will be very enjoyable!
    In the meantime, those two geese are great motivational speakers! They take no quarter and give none. You and the rest of the team would be well advised to follow them right into Sunday and regain what is rightfully yours!

    I like the solution to the refs from last night, sick the geese on them!

    GO HAWKS!!

  5. Kelley says:

    Would love to read your short story. We are enjoying the geese episodes. When we visited, they were attempting to knock on someone’s door – asking permission to take up residency?

  6. Megan says:

    I can’t wait to read your short stories! ;0)

  7. Brian Moore says:

    Looking forward to the short story. I am also a big fan of V. Great quotes through out the movie. Also ask the boys this….. Who’s in charge? Are you in charge of your emotions, or are you emotions in charge of you? It was nice meeting you earlier this year, good luck in Ktown.

  8. oliveratv says:

    Taylor, I love your writing style. I would be very interested in reading your short story. Thanks

  9. Anonymous says:

    I stumbled across your blog via a newspaper article about the Winterhawks. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts…and can share your frustration with Portland drivers/traffic and pedestrians! You mentioned above that you wrote a short story. I’ve been trying to get back into extracurricular reading now that I’m finished with college. If you don’t mind sharing..I’m always looking for new reading material!

    -K

  10. Carolyn says:

    I would love to read your story. Your writing style is quite impressive. I too found the blog by accident from a fellow Intel employee. Keep up the great work! BTW, goose dressed with sage stuffing is quite nice.

Leave a Reply

