The Road: Day 10

It’s funny how we can prioritize things without even thinking.  Last night I stayed up reading (nerd) my recently purchased books.  I’m trying to balance out the segments so that I’ll finish all three books at the same time, hopefully resulting in a cartoonish growing in brain size.  More impressively, I haven’t lost interest with any of the three which is rare.

If you’ve been paying attention to my recent posts, you’ll know that I haven’t been able to unlock or ignite my car for the last four days.  My parents came in the clutch and FedExed the two remaining keys to me.  I’d be lying if I said I hadn’t done a little celebration when I walked in the door and saw the package lying on the ground.  The next issue I have to deal with is the fact that the car is at about Defcon 5 right about now and needs some serious cleaning.

What is it about zombie apocalypse films that makes the roads covered with newspapers and cars with open doors.  Who would be handing out newspapers during an outbreak of “zombie virus/plague X?”  Did everyone suddenly thing that getting out of the car would be a better option to get away then driving?

Vote for Kenzie @ http://covers.muchmusic.com/index.php/profile/view/2275/2

All for Now,
TP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Road: Day 10

  1. Dad says:

    Your welcome, Taylor. FedEx charge – $18. Gas to Blaine – $10. Dinner with Mom at cool Mexican restaurant in Blaine – priceless…

Leave a Reply

